Photography

Carol Jean (Wright) Mitchell

September 11, 1958 ~ January 9, 2022 (age 63)

Obituary

   Mrs. Carol Jean Mitchell, age 63, of Campbellsville passed from this life on Sunday, January 9, 2022 at her home. Daughter of the late Homer Shively and Delcia Mae (Burris) Wright, she was born on September 11, 1958 in Green County. She had made a profession of faith in Christ and was a member of St. Andrews United Methodist Church. Mrs. Mitchell was a former custodian for MedCo and Springview Hospital, and was a homemaker.

She leaves to mourn her passing:

   Her husband: Greg Mitchell of Campbellsville,

   Five children: Jeremy Ray Wright, Jamie Robin Wright and wife Brandy, Nathaniel Gregory Mitchell, Maranda Lynn Cox and husband Joshua, and William Matthew Mitchell,

   Ten grandchildren,

   And a host of other extended family and friends.

   UPDATE: Funeral service for  Mrs. Mitchell at 1:00 PM EST (12:00 PM CST) on Monday at the

L.R. Petty Funeral Home with burial to follow in the Tarter's Chapel Cemetery in the Portland Community of Adair County.

   The family will receive friends at the funeral home on Monday, Jan. 17, after 12:00 PM EST (11:00 AM CST) at the funeral home.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

To send flowers to the family or plant a tree in memory of Carol, please visit our floral store.


Services

Visitation
Monday
January 17, 2022

12:00 PM to 12:30 PM
LR Petty Funeral Home and Cremation Service
1765 New Columbia Road
Campbellsville, KY 42718

Funeral Service
Monday
January 17, 2022

1:00 PM
LR Petty Funeral Home and Cremation Service
1765 New Columbia Road
Campbellsville, KY 42718

© 2022 LR Petty Funeral Home and Cremation Service. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy