Christian 03

Barbara Lee Christie

March 4, 1943 ~ March 2, 2021 (age 77)

Obituary Image

Obituary

Barbara Lee Christie of Elk Horn, the daughter of the late Ray and Gertrude (Hill) Huffman, was born March 4, 1943 in Beaver County, Pennsylvania and departed this life on Tuesday, March 2, 2021 in Louisville at the Norton Brownsboro Hospital. She was 77 years of age.

She had made a profession of faith in Christ and attended the Dunbar Hill Community Church and was a homemaker.

She enjoyed going to church and listening to music.

Barbara is survived by her husband: Gary Christie of Elk Horn; a son: Steven Christie of Campbellsville and a chosen son and daughter and was her caretaker: Bro. Darrell and Diane Tucker of Elk Horn.

Also surviving are three brothers and two sisters: Eddie Fosnaugh and wife Tina, Virginia Leslie and husband James and Patty Walker all of Ohio; Denny Stear and wife Kate and Arthur Stear, Jr, all of Pennsylvania; two grandchildren: Chyanne and Jaylin Christie and a host of other relatives and friends.

 

The funeral service for Barbara Lee Christie will be Saturday, March 6, 2021 at 2:00 P.M. EST (1:00 P.M CST) in the chapel of the L.R. Petty Funeral Home.

Family requests visitation after 12:30 P.M. EST (11:30 CST) On Saturday at the funeral home.

MASK AND SOCIAL DISTANCING IS REQUIRED.

 

To send flowers to the family or plant a tree in memory of Barbara Lee Christie, please visit our floral store.


Services

Visitation
Saturday
March 6, 2021

12:30 PM to 2:00 PM
LR Petty Funeral Home and Cremation Service
1765 New Columbia Road
Campbellsville, KY 42718

Funeral Service
Saturday
March 6, 2021

2:00 PM
LR Petty Funeral Home and Cremation Service
1765 New Columbia Road
Campbellsville, KY 42718

© 2021 LR Petty Funeral Home and Cremation Service. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy