site image
Tools Machinery 05

       


Roger William Beams

June 28, 1943 ~ November 15, 2018 (age 75)
Obituary Image

   Mr. Roger William Beams of Greensburg passed peacefully from this life on Thursday, November 15, 2018 at his home. Born to the late Ned and Myrtle  (Rogers) Beams in Sandwich, Illinois on June 28, 1943, he was 75 years, 4 months, and 18 days of age. After the untimely passing of his mother, he was loved and raised by his father and stepmother, Kathleen Beams. He was a talented fabricator, both of stories and metalworks, and owned Taylor County Welding for many years. Mr. Beams professed faith in Christ and was of the Baptist faith. He believed in service to others, and evidenced such as a member of the Pitman Masonic Lodge #124 F&AM. He was a man of honor and integrity, and he loved having fun with his family and friends. His quick wit and dry sense of humor will be dearly missed.

He leaves to cherish his memory:

   One son: Rondall Beams and wife Hope, and his mother Mary Lou Graham-Graham, all of Campbellsville,

   His companion: Stacy L. Reynolds of Greensburg,

   One sister: Barbara Sieler and husband Richard of Montana,

   Three grandchildren: Leticia Bailey, Charity Cassady, and Faith Corbin and husband Alex,

   Five great-grandchildren,

   His River Family,

   And a host of other family and close friends.

   There will be a funeral service to honor the life of Mr. Beams on Saturday, November 17, 2018 at 6:00 PM EST (5:00 PM CST) in the chapel of the L.R. Petty Funeral Home, 1765 New Columbia Rd, Campbellsville, KY. In fulfillment of Mr. Beams wishes, his friends and family will be sharing laughter and memories. Cremation will follow the service.

   The family will receive friends at the funeral home on Saturday, Nov. 17, from 4:00 PM EST (3:00 PM CST) until time for the service.

© 2018 LR Petty Funeral Home and Cremation Service. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS