site image
Ocean Beach 02

       


Raymond "Trae" Edward Wells, III

January 21, 1994 ~ July 3, 2018 (age 24)

   Mr. Raymond Edward “Trae” Wells, III of Campbellsville passed from this life on Tuesday, July 3, 2018 at the Taylor Regional Hospital. Born on January 21, 1994 to Raymond Edward, Jr. and Cindy (Antle) Wells, he was 24 years, 5 months, and 12 days of age. He was a 2017 graduate of Lindsey Wilson College, and a member of Trinity United Methodist Church in Columbia. Mr. Wells had an energetic and outgoing spirit; his good-natured yet competitive energy on the soccer pitch or basketball court won him many lifelong friends around the world. He loved most outdoor sports, and enjoyed relaxing on the lake.

He leaves to cherish his memory:

   His parents: Raymond and Cindy Antle Wells of Campbellsville,

   One brother: Chris Stewart of Dayton, Ohio,

   His grandparents: Dean and Juanita Antle of Columbia, Jane and Bob Cox of Greensburg, and Raymond Edward Wells, Sr. of Campbellsville,

   A special friend: Bailey Colvin of Campbellsville,

   Aunts and uncles: Allen Antle of Lexington, Richard and Cathy Mattson of Maryland, and Kathy Mattson and Don Moore of Florida,

   And a host of other family and friends.

   There will be a funeral service to honor the life of Mr. Wells on Saturday, July 7, 2018 at 10:00 AM EST (9:00 AM CST) at the Green River Memorial Baptist Church, 3441 Old Columbia Rd, Campbellsville, KY. Bro. Jamie Bennett and Coach Troy Young will be officiating. Burial will follow in the church cemetery.

   The family will receive friends at the church on Friday, July 6, after 5:00 PM EST (4:00 PM CST).

   L.R. Petty Funeral Home in charge of arrangements.

© 2018 LR Petty Funeral Home and Cremation Service. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS