site image
Car Racing 06

       


Michael Allen Milby, Jr.

November 11, 1967 ~ July 29, 2018 (age 50)

   Mr. Michael Allen Milby, Jr. of Campbellsville passed away unexpectedly at his home on Sunday, July 29, 2018. Born on November 11, 1967 to Michael A. “Mike” Milby, Sr., and the late Theresa (Jacobs) Milby, he was 50 years, 8 months, and 18 days of age. Mr. Milby was a mechanic by trade, and worked on heavy equipment. He had made a profession of faith in Christ and was of the Baptist faith. He enjoyed race cars and fishing, and loved teaching his grandbabies about both.

He leaves to mourn his passing:

   His wife: Mary Kathleen (Jones) Milby,

   His father: Mike Milby, Sr. of Campbellsville,

   Four children: Shara Milby and companion Jose Torres of Campbellsville, Jewel Jones and fiancé Ruben Southern of Indiana, Sara Milburn and husband Anthony of Campbellsville, and John Michael Milby of Ohio,

   Twelve grandchildren,

   His mother-in-law: Mary Jones of Campbellsville,

   A nephew: Jordan Milby of Owensboro,

   And a host of other family and close friends.

   He was also preceded in death by a brother, Timothy Wayne Milby.

   There will be a funeral service to honor the life of Mr. Milby on Wednesday, August 1, 2018 at 12:00 PM EST (11:00 AM CST) in the chapel of the L.R. Petty Funeral Home, 1765 New Columbia Rd, Campbellsville, KY. Bro. Jason Keltner will be officiating. Burial will follow in the Campbellsville Memorial Gardens Cemetery, 700 Old US 68, Campbellsville, KY.

   The family will receive friends at the funeral home on Tuesday, July 31, from 4:00-8:00 PM EST (3:00-7:00 PM CST).

   In lieu of flowers, please consider memorials in the form of donations to the funeral expenses. Those can be made in person at the funeral home, or online through the “How Can I Help” tab on the front page of this site.

© 2018 LR Petty Funeral Home and Cremation Service. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS