site image
Floral 20

Music by the O'Neill Brothers

       


Eloise Bea (Maynard) Baker

December 16, 1943 ~ February 14, 2019 (age 75)

   Mrs. Eloise Bea Baker of Campbellsville passed peacefully from this life on Thursday, February 14, 2019 at her home. Born on December 16, 1943 to the late George E. Sr. and Opal (Baisden) Maynard, she was 75 years, 1 month, and 29 days of age. Mrs. Baker professed a faith in, and a love for, Jesus, and was of the Church of God faith. She was a former quality control specialist for Trim-Masters in Harrodsburg and worked for the Fruit of the Loom plant in Campbellsville over 37 years, but her true calling in life was being "Aunt Bea" to a large and close-knit family.

She leaves to carry her legacy:

   Her husband of 52 years: Mr. William “W.K.” Baker of Campbellsville,

   Two children: Scott Baker and wife Brandy of Elizabethtown, and Steven Baker and wife Tabitha of Elkhorn,

   Two sisters: Debbie Sapp and husband Tommy, Jr. of Campbellsville, and Della Mae Damron of Greensburg,

   Nine grandchildren: Nicole Baker, Landon Baker, Alyssa Baker, Jaxon Caudel, Zeyta Caudel, Indica Baker, Michael Baker, Alex Baker, and Sativa Baker,

   One great-grandson: Wayde Baker,

   And a host of other family and friends.

   She was also preceded in death by four siblings: George Maynard, Jr., Barbara Rose, Corina Sue Bault, and Lois Jean “Toby” Evans.

   There will be a funeral service to honor the life of Mrs. Baker on Monday, February 18, 2019 at 1:00 PM EST (12:00 PM CST) in the chapel of the L.R. Petty Funeral Home. Bro. Jay Damron will be officiating. She will be laid to rest in the Campbellsville Memorial Gardens Cemetery immediately following the service.

   The family will receive friends at the funeral home on Monday, Feb. 18, from 10 AM EST (9:00 AM CST) until time for the service.

© 2019 LR Petty Funeral Home and Cremation Service. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS