Tools-255
Welcome to the memorial page for

James "Jimmy" David Wilson

November 19, 1958 ~ August 14, 2017 (age 58)

The Piano Brothers

   Mr. James David “Jimmy” Wilson of Campbellsville was born on November 19, 1958 to David and Leora (Halcomb) Wilson. He departed this life on Monday, August 14, 2017 at the Jewish Hospital in Louisville, being 58 years, 8 months, and 26 days of age. He was a long time employee of the Kentucky Trailer Company in Louisville where he worked in the paintshop. Mr. Wilson was a family man; he enjoyed spending time with those he loved and making everyone smile.

He leaves to cherish his memory:

   Three children: Troy Wilson of Greensburg, Nikki Wilson of Campbellsville, and Heather Wilson of Campbellsville,

   His parents: David and Leora Wilson of Campbellsville,

   One sister and one brother: Kathy Clark and husband Barry, and Danny Wilson and wife Diane, all of Campbellsville,

   And a host of extended family and friends.

   There will be a funeral service to honor the life of Mr. Wilson on Thursday, August 17, 2017 at 11:00 AM EST (10:00 AM CST) in the chapel of the L.R. Petty Funeral Home, 1765 New Columbia Rd, Campbellsville, KY. Bro. Freddy Thompson will be officiating. Burial will follow in the Wilson Cemetery, Montgomery Mill Rd, Summersville, KY.

   The family will receive friends at the funeral home on Wednesday, August 16, from 5:00-8:00 PM EST (4:00-7:00 PM CST).


 Service Information

Visitation
Wednesday
August 16, 2017

5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
LR Petty Funeral Home and Cremation Service
1765 New Columbia Road
Campbellsville, KY 42718

Funeral Service
Thursday
August 17, 2017

11:00 AM
LR Petty Funeral Home and Cremation Service
1765 New Columbia Road
Campbellsville, KY 42718


© 2017 LR Petty Funeral Home and Cremation Service. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS